challenged

28 08 2007

If you’ve ever read Kat’s blog, you’ll know that she is one of those motivating people. I don’t know her personally, but I love her blog. I admire her drive to improve, and I have taken her up on a challenge.

dirty dishes

My new kitchen.

After moving this weekend, I will attempt to form a new habit for myself: keeping my kitchen clean! Every night I plan to have all dishes washed or placed in the dishwasher. I bet that seems pretty simple to most of you.

Not so, for me.

Maybe it’ll get easier after 21 days? (Then I’ll see about the counters and floors.)

Actions

Information

6 responses

29 08 2007
Rowan

While I could stand to implement your challenge as well…God has called me to something else (see Kat’s blog comments!). Congrats on the move and dedication to a new habit! -s-

29 08 2007
Annie

I’m rooting for you, Steph!

29 08 2007
Kat

Aww…thanks for the nice words. I’m really looking forward to this 21 day challenge and getting to know everyone better. I hope your move goes well.

31 08 2007
Dan Ray

You and steph are the coolest. Kat’s quickly becoming the Oprah of the blog world eh?

– dan

p.s. Rowan, isn’t it about time for a blog from you filled with witty posts and pictures of your cute kids? I know Margie would love it, and Sherie (God rest her soul). My mom’s gonna kill me for misspelling her name.

Anyway, say the word, I’ll help!

18 09 2007
Jessica

You can do it! They say it takes 30 days to form or break a habit! Don’t give up! 🙂
Love, Jess
Your friend the neat freak! hahaha

19 09 2007
Annie

Thanks Jessica – so far, so good, actually! And I even think the whole kitchen is finally unpacked.

Leave a Reply

