sorry for the lag

12 11 2007

If anyone is still checking in…

36386351busy_bee.jpg

I’ve been in “I.D. theft – single mom – oil spill response” mode lately! Not much time to think of things to blog about, but I’ll have lots of ideas when things cool down.

I took some time off last week to catch up on my follow-up from the I.D. theft. I cannot believe how this experience has affected so many parts of my life. It’s a real drag. Protect yourself out there…

Then, my husband Ry headed out to the delta for a movie shoot. He will be gone for 3 WEEKS! I hope he can handle it. I know he’ll do a great job, but I bet missing the kids will be tough. I suppose he’ll miss me, too…!

For those of you who live no where near San Francisco, you may not know that there is a medium-sized oil spill response in progress. This incident has had greater than medium-sized impacts to wildlife and the environment because of its location. I was dispatched today to work at the International Bird Rescue and Rehabilitation Center (on a state holiday – can you say double pay?). Who knows where I’ll be dispatched to tomorrow?!

Kids are at my parents’ house, and I have the house to myself until Thursday, which is weird. Nice in a way, but weird.

Anyway, I’m a busier bee than normal right now, but I am trying to keep up with the blogs over there on the right… You should, too. They’re good.

Stay tuned for more interesting stuff (like my NEW position at work)!

Actions

Information

2 responses

13 11 2007
Rowan

just wanted you to know i was still checking in. thanks for the update. wondered if you were in the bay when i heard about the spill. praying ya through the next few weeks…
-s-

17 11 2007
Kddub

my friends little 2 year old just went through her identity getting stolen. That stinks, I am sorry that happened to you!
good luck with the single mom thing, I can totally relate!

Leave a Reply

