Pride at work.

15 12 2007

So, even though I have moved onto a new job, I am still filling the old shoes until they “replace” me – that sounds bad.

Anyway, a couple of weeks ago, I traveled to So Cal for an annual committee meeting for the 5th time. I’ve been witnessing the POSITIVE results of oil spills since I began working for this agency. I’ve seen millions of dollars spent on restoration – both biological and recreational projects – and it’s so cool.

It’s huge, actually.

I wanted to share these pics of the Back Bay Science Center, partially funded by a settlement from the American Trader oil spill in 1990. It’s fabulous. The local public is really going to benefit from this place.

000_0041.jpg 000_0046.jpg

000_0044.jpg 000_0045.jpg

Yes, that last one is the bathroom!

And they used virtually all recycled material.

I have to say, I’m a little bit proud of this baby.

Thanks for looking.

Actions

Information

One response

17 12 2007
Kddub

That place looks very cool. I especially like the bathroom

Leave a Reply

