SF, here I come!

31 12 2007
bridge_san_francicso_bay_day.jpg

So, this oil spill that we’ve been working on…  There are still people out there cleaning it up!  And my office is using the situation as a training opportunity for environmental scientists, such as myself. 

For the rest of the week (except New Year’s Day), I’ll be in San Francisco, getting hands-on experience in SCAT.  I know, it sounds gross.  But it stands for Shoreline Cleanup Assessment Technique.  I’ll be walking beaches, looking for oil, and determining what kind of treatment is needed, if any. 

Oh, and it’s supposed to rain.  Woo hoo! 

No blogging until I get back, so HAPPY NEW YEAR to anyone who happens to be reading!  Have fun, be safe, enjoy your day off.

God bless.

Actions

Information

2 responses

1 01 2008
Barb W.

Annie…I so enjoy your blog. Love knowing what you are doing. Miss seeing you guys though.
Have a great new year, fascinating work you do. Lord bless you.

Love, Barb W.

4 01 2008
redcedar

Hi Barbara! Glad to see you here! It IS exciting work; I am so thankful for the job I have. Happy New Year to you guys, too. AN

Leave a Reply

