Goodbye, SF!

4 01 2008

Well, I did get two good days of SCAT in before the storm rolled in.

182069270_5d28e13aae.jpg

It was determined that the conditions were too dangerous for us to continue conducting SCAT today and tomorrow. Luckily, I did get two days of hiking in (which my legs can tell you are starkly different than two days of sitting at a computer).

I got wet.

I got muddy.

I fell three times.

I deeply broke a nail.

And I have a beautiful purple bruise on my thigh. (Sorry, no photo here.)
All in all, it was an incredible educational experience. I just love to learn. And I love to meet new people who care about the environment as much as I do… enough to make a career out of protecting it.

I think I am going to love my new job!

Actions

Information

2 responses

8 01 2008
thisiskristin

Glad you like your job, and had a good time in SF. Also glad you made it out before that crazy storm rolled in!

9 01 2008
Rowan

Ken and I were in the city for our 10th anniversary Jan 2-3. I wish I would have read your blog before leaving – we could have gotten together! Thank you for the part you have played in our ten years of marriage and for being my bridesmaid so long ago. I love you, Salami!

Leave a Reply

