When it rains…

11 02 2008

it rains really freaking hard.

rain

In the week since returning from our “magical” trip to Orlando, things have been falling apart.

*  My brother in law’s monitor lizard died.

*  My mother in law has been diagnosed with cancer.

*  My husband has been hospitalized with complications related to his diabetes (and remains in the hospital as I write this).

*  My sister in law went to the ER last night with a tennis ball sized open wound on her leg (fearing it could be a staph infection).

*  And my other sister in law, just days from delivering their second child, is now bedridden with sciatic back pain.  She only gets up to use the bathroom.

My family could use some serious prayer through this period of trials.

It almost makes me paranoid about what’s going to happen to ME?  Lord, please protect me from this flood, so I can be Your Strength and Peace for my family.

I can’t wait to see the rainbow after this one.

Actions

Information

3 responses

11 02 2008
Rowan

Got this from someone in the last week after my friend’s 4 year old, Caleb, passed away. Lifting you up to our God who is good. heartyou. Steph
Isaiah 43:1-3a
1But now, this is what the LORD says—
he who created you, O Jacob,
he who formed you, O Israel:
“Fear not, for I have redeemed you;
I have summoned you by name; you are mine.
2 When you pass through the waters,
I will be with you;
and when you pass through the rivers,
they will not sweep over you.
When you walk through the fire,
you will not be burned;
the flames will not set you ablaze.
3 For I am the LORD, your God,
the Holy One of Israel, your Savior;

11 02 2008
thisiskristin

I’m so sorry to hear about all those things…. I will definitely be praying for you all. I do totally agree, that when it rains it pours, I’m sorry for this season of time you all are going through.

12 02 2008
6justmyopinion

Annie…Spent some time with Nik this weekend. He told me, and then I saw your Mom at church. We are praying for strength for all of you. God has a plan…James 1:2-4. I agree we willbe looking forward tot he rainbow in your family soon. Please keep us updated.
We love you. Barb

Leave a Reply

