Securing the Homeland

29 02 2008
OHS

I’ve spent the past four days in a training session with Schwarzenegger’s Office of Homeland Security.  They introduced us to their Exercise-building Toolkit, which impressed me and is completely relevant to my job.  Four days, though…  That’s a long class.  We were told we were getting 8 days worth of instruction packed into 5.  But wait, oh yeah, we finished in 4. 

My brain is spent, fried, mush.

I’m really looking forward to the weekend.  Saturday, we’re taking a hike to some caves that my father-in-law wants to show us.  I love being outdoors – and getting exercise!  On Sunday, I’m scheduled to serve in the nursury with all the cute babies.  Then, we’re having company over for a turkey dinner.  That’s right, it’s Thanksgiving in March.  And I am thankful to know that my homeland is secure.  You should be, too.

Anyone else doing something interesting this weekend?

Actions

Information

3 responses

29 02 2008
Kristin

Sounds like a busy week, and a busy but nice weekend!

Eliot starts his T ball practice this weekend, and church nursery for me too!

1 03 2008
Rowan

Bday party this morning for a 5 year old, pulling weeds and folding laundry. Nothing spectacular this weekend, but I can’t wait for next weekend! See you then! 🙂

1 03 2008
annie

Yay!!! I get to see Stephanie!

Leave a Reply

