Sustained

10 03 2008

I simply love this song.  Our high school band led worship yesterday, and they did it so beautifully.  It’s been running through my mind and spirit ever since.  May it bless you, too.

praise

I’m Sustained

Danny Donnelly

I’m satisfied by Your love so completely.
How could I thirst for the praises of man?
There’s nothing I need that You haven’t provided.
No one could offer me peace like You can.

Jesus Your love is enough, sufficient for me.

All that I’ve needed, You’ve given for free.
Your love is enough; I don’t need man’s applause.
I know what I’m worth, I remember the cross.

I’m sustained, Oh Lord!
When Your light surrounds me the world goes away.
I’m sustained, Oh Lord!
My heart knows Your love like it flows through my veins.

Such peace and contentment, I’ve found in Your grace,
I can’t think why I ever complained.
You love me; what more could I want?
I’m sustained.
 

Actions

Information

One response

18 03 2008
Positive Post Tuesday « redcedar

[…] your eyes on Jesus.  He will always SUSTAIN […]

Leave a Reply

