Positive Post Tuesday

25 03 2008

 This is Jay.

Jay Jay

Jay is one of my favorite people.

He knows about this blog; we’ll see if he reads it! 

I just want to build up Jay today because he is such a good friend.  Every morning, he comes by my desk to say hello and see how I am doing.  Small gesture, maybe, but it means a lot to me.  He asks about Ryan and the kids with true interest.  Jay is part of my day; it’s different when he is not around.

As a Christian brother, who is the same age as my dad, Jay is often a voice of reason in my life.  He’s transparent and honest.  He loves the same God that I do, and he’s not ashamed to let the world know.  In fact, Jay travels abroad to deliver God’s Love to the lost.

Jay, if you’re reading this, I want to thank you for your friendship and example.  Even though you keep threatening to retire, I hope we’ll always stay in touch.  You are a blessing to my whole family.

Actions

Information

2 responses

26 03 2008
Jay

Annie, you’re way too kind! But, thank you! I’m so thankful to have you as a friend and a sister in Christ! I am always lifted up by Annie and it just makes my day when we can share our faith and can rest in the Truth! More later. . .I’m am so blessed.

17 04 2008
Jessica

Jay is a great part of anyone’s day and I love him too! You are lucky to still get to see each other every day! I miss you both! 😦

Leave a Reply

