Positive Post Tuesday

1 04 2008

Today, I’m going to talk about my mother-in-law.

dea.jpg

I have known her for a couple of decades, now.  Some of you know her, too.

Those of you who have been reading for at least a month are probably aware that Dea has been diagnosed with Lymphoma.  She has the non-Hodgkin type, which is treatable, but not curable.

This is her second week of radiation treatment.  She described to me how they made a mesh mask to fit her face, and when she goes in for radiation, they put the mask on and lock it down.  She cannot move her head at all, and it’s not the most comfortable position.

Dea is a strong woman.  She is determined to continue taking care of her family, and she knows that in order to do that, she must be as healthy as possible.  She is also strong in her faith, well aware that God’s plan is the best. He is in control.  He is her comforter and peace.

I have so much respect for this lady, as I’ve seen her go through a lot of trials.  Health.  Marriage.  Children and grandchildren.  And I don’t know how she does it, but she appears to get more beautiful with age.  It must be Christ, shining through her.  It must be!

Dea, if you read this, thank you for being the caring, sacrificing, hospitable woman that you are.  What a positive example you provide.  I hope you don’t mind all this attention…  but my alterior motive for this post is to ask people to keep you in prayer.  Many people (some whom you’ve never even met) think of you and pray for you.  I know that for a fact.

Keep your eyes on Jesus.  And I hope that you won’t hesitate to call me if you need anything!  I’m here for you.

Much love from your daughter-in-law.

Actions

Information

6 responses

1 04 2008
Rowan

Love you, Dea. Keeping you in my prayers! Miss you!
Steph

1 04 2008
Barb

You are right, Annie. Everytime I see her, she is more beautiful. Even through this, she glows. Dea, you are a great example to all of us.
Annie, You are bless with suck gerat in-laws. But then again, so are they…
Love you, Annie….Barb

Hi…Nit!

1 04 2008
Barb

Wow…..Did you see that…I meant such great-in laws,….Sorry Annie, Sorry, Dea..I feel so menopausal. Brody as told me there is a “abc” button I need to check. Guess I should listen.

Love you….B

1 04 2008
thisiskristin

Will definitely pray for her. I am so sorry that she has to go through this. I am happy for you to have had such a wonderful mother in law.

4 04 2008
Matthew J

Thank you sooooo…… Much, my Daughter In Law, These are very kind words you’ve written.

God has been and remains so faithful in my brides life. And she knows it. She and I will continue to stand on “His”, Promises and Provisions. He hasn’t let us down yet and we don’t expect that He ever will. We remain confident in our Lord.

We are thankful for you in our lives Annie. You are one of our BIG Blessings from God.

Thank you Father for Annie.

4 04 2008
Dea

Annie, Thank you so much for those words and the prayers I really appreciate them. I do have a little hard time with the attention but its also nice to know that family and friends do really care even though I know that any way. God has Blessed me with the most wonderful Husband, Children, Grandchildren, and Spouses for my Children and friends too. Annie, you are a gift to our family and I thank you for being such a strong glue that helps hold things together. I Love You Dea

Leave a Reply

