Positive Post Tuesday

8 04 2008

This is Miss Jessica. (Ok, she’s a Mrs., but whatever!)

 

 

This girl is one of the best friends anyone could ask for.

I didn’t know that when I first met her. I actually never expected to befriend her at all!  We don’t have that much in common, afterall.  But over the years, despite our differences, we have managed to become true friends.  And my life is better for it.

Jessica is the perfect example of a friend.  She is honest and real.  She doesn’t try to  influence others; she appreciates people for their individual styles and quirks.  She will be there for a friend in a heartbeat, when needed.  (She’ll help you pack and move, even though you have allergy-inducing cats in the house and ants in your kitchen!  Eek.)  She throws great parties.  She makes great food.  She takes fabulous photos.  And she sends cards on just about every occasion you can think of.

I don’t think I’ll ever lose her.  I’d have to try really hard, if I wanted to.  Jessica is a pro at keeping in touch.  We used to work together, but she took a job somewhere else a while back.  Still, I hear from  her at least once a week.  I don’t know how she does it. 

In that way, I consider Jessica someone to model myself after in my other friendships.  It’s so easy to get lazy and busy and make excuses to not write, call, or visit our friends.  So easy.  But it’s incredibly rewarding to make the effort, instead.  My precious friend has shown me that, and I will carry it with me for the rest of my life.

Jess, if you read this post, I want you to know how blessed I am to have you in my life.  I thank God for your friendship, and I hope you know that I will always be here for you.  I love you, Beautiful!  And I hope you feel built up!

Actions

Information

4 responses

8 04 2008
Rowan

So glad you have her.

I’m sending you an email right now! 😉

9 04 2008
thisiskristin

That is awesome. It is rare to have a friend like that….

It is something I need to be better at as well!

17 04 2008
Jessica

Annie,
You just made me cry like a baby! You just described the friend I always wanted to be, but never thought I was! I have been doing so bad this year with cards and birthdays I felt like a complete failure, I even missed yours and you still love me anyway! I’m not the wonderful friend…you are! I am the one that is blessed and I LOVE YOU SO MUCH!
Thank you for being so wonderful, those were the nicest things anyone has ever said about me! And NO, you couldn’t lose me if you tried!!!!!
I love you my friend!
Jess

24 10 2010
Stats Suck Sunday « redcedar

[…] Heading to the mall after church to meet up with my sweet friend.  We’re going to walk our one year olds around and vent about our home lives, then encourage […]

Leave a Reply

