I’m home, and I’ve been TAGGED.

14 06 2008

Ok, so Barbara has tagged me. That means all of you lucky blog readers of mine get to learn 10 facts about me that you might not know. Some of you may know some of these things, but I’ll do my best!

1. For the first one, I’m “ditto”ing Barb. My favorite smell is rain on the earth. When my parents were putting their pool in, my brother and I started swimming in it before it even had concrete around it. I remember spashing water out onto the dirt, just to smell it. Mmmmm. That is such a wonderful smell!

2. I loved pregnancy. I’ve always said I am willing to be a surrogate mother for a family member or close friend. We don’t plan to have any more kids, but I would do that just to be pregnant again!

3. I want to go to Alaska. Not Hawaii. Not Cabo. Not the Caribbean. Those places are too hot, and I do not like being sweaty. I want to go to Alaska for the weather and wildlife.

4. I know one person who shares my birthday, and two couples who share our anniversary.

5. I met the real Kermit the Frog! Ryan worked on the Super Bowl commercial a couple of years ago for the Ford Escape Hybrid (which is what I rented in San Diego this week, by the way), so I brought the kids out to the set one day to watch them film. We met Steve Whitmire, Kermit’s puppeteer (ahem, MUPPETEER) since Jim Hensen died; he was really nice, and we even got a photo.

6. If I could go back and plan my wedding all over again, there are two things I would change: I’d have had two more bridesmaids, and I would have bought the first dress I fell in love with. Everything else was perfect.

7. We are looking for a new home. Hopefully, we can buy, but we’re looking at rentals, too. (A whole bunch of partiers just moved in next door.)

8. I have never had a professional massage, and I don’t want one. I don’t like the thought of a stranger rubbing me down.

9. I’ve never had a manicure or pedicure, and I don’t want those either. Fingernails are simply too much maintenance for me. And I, like Barb, don’t care at all for my feet being touched!

10. The only food I dislike enough to pick out is cucumbers. YUCKY.

Alright. It’s time to tag another 6 people! (If you post your list in your blog, please leave me a comment, linking back to it. If you’re NOT a blogger, you can post your list in my comments.)

James Guhn

Michael Nease

Emily Nease

Rowan

Dan Ray

Matthew Nelson (just want to see if you’re reading)

On your marks… Get set… Go!

Actions

Information

2 responses

14 06 2008
rlh27

I feel the same way about the massage, I’m not really into someone else rubbing me down.

I could handle it if it was a girlfriend or if I had a wife, but I’m not so sure about some random person.

It would probably feel good though…

16 06 2008
Rowan

can’t complete the tag right now (off the NYC tomorrow!), but I promise to fulfill my duties upon my return! 🙂

Leave a Reply

