Positive Post Tuesday

24 06 2008

Meet my “work mom.”  Every young working woman needs one.

 

 

This is Carol Bernal. I knew I’d like her since the first day we met.

Carol works in my office, and over the past 8 years, we have grown quite close.

We have all these weird things in common. My mom’s name is Carol, and their birthdays are just one day apart. Carol has a daughter, born in January (like me), named Andra (not too far off, eh?)… Carol is a sister in the Lord.  We both sponsored African children at almost the same exact time, without even talking about it to each other.  We love catalog shopping, taking walks, and eating tamales.

Carol has been there for me in good times and bad.  She is trustworthy, and I can always count on her prayers and sound council when I need it.  She really understands me.

I don’t know what I’d do if Carol ever retires.  So, Carol, if you’re reading this, YOU CANNOT EVER RETIRE!  ok?  Seriously.  You can’t.

Thank you, Lord, for placing Carol in my life.  I can’t imagine my life without her.

CLICK HERE for more Positive Posts!

And don’t forget to read posts for Day Two of the 40 Day Fast (look over to the right).

Actions

Information

2 responses

24 06 2008
rlh27

I know what you mean about the work mom thing. I’ve had people that I’ve worked with that were like that.

them – “did you bring lunch today”

me – “no”

them – “do you want lunch?”

me – “yes”

them – “I get you a sandwich if you want one”

me – “yes, please”

I love those people, Not just cause they feed me.

16 08 2008
personal milestone « redcedar

[…] see, I lost a very dear person years ago.  She was another mom to me.  Not a work mom or an “almost” mom.  She was ANOTHER MOM to me.  My own mom’s best friend.  A […]

Leave a Reply

