Read my White Board!

10 07 2008

It’s been a long time since I’ve posted one of these.  NO, I didn’t actually write this one on my office white board, but you get the idea.  It’s a quote for the day.

 

“Oh, the comfort,

the inexpressible comfort of feeling safe with a person,

having neither to weigh thoughts,

nor measure words,

but pouring them all right out

– just as they are, chaff and grain together –

certain that a faithful hand will take and sift them…

keep what is worth keeping…

and with the breath of kindness

blow the rest away.”

Dinah Maria Mulock Craik

 

Check out posts from Crystal and Davida today.  You won’t regret it.

Actions

Information

2 responses

10 07 2008
Kristin

thats a nice quote, I like it.

11 07 2008
Melody Milbrandt

Hi again Annie – This quote is wonderful. Made me tear up on several different levels. First, because this is what my sweet Love Jesus is to me… incredible, takes my breath away. Second, I really try to pray almost exactly this (all that quote encapsulates), everyday. That is, to be this rather than to just take it. Only I so know that it is impossible on my own, but with Jesus I can be made one of those faithful hands and blow the breath of His Spirit’s kindness in and through me. If I will continually inhale Christ and His Word it is possible. Thanks so much for posting this today. It touched my soul!

In Christ – Melody Milbrandt

P.S.
Thank you for the sweet encouragement you gave me over on my blog. God blessed me specifically through your and Barb’s comments and it won’t be forgotten.

Leave a Reply

