Girl Night

16 07 2008

Tonight, I am taking my daughter to see these guys:

She’s way excited!

It’s been a few years since I’ve danced on the festival lawn to a live show. Too bad I won’t know many of the songs at this one, but it will be a fun night with my girl. Reminds me of the time my own mother took me to see these guys:

…who, it just so happens are touring again. Yes, I’m getting a group of girlfriends together to catch that show in October!!!

Ah, music is a good thing.

And I’m a dork.

I know.

I hope you’ll take some minutes today to read posts by Adam and Jacquelynne. The are today’s bloggers for the 40 Day Fast.

Happy Wednesday!

Actions

Information

3 responses

16 07 2008
Dan Ray

1. I think i will be seeing the New kids in concert if I get the chance too! Haha. Nostalgia.
2. I was just listening to the Jonas Brothers the other day, and was like, ‘I can’t believe I actually like this song…” but then I realized that they’re kind of a re-creation of the new kids.” I was one of those guys who pretended that the new kids were dumb but actually thought their songs were pretty cool.

16 07 2008
Noel

I hope the picture that I can’t see is of the New Kids. I totally went and saw them in eigth grade! I can hardly believe they are back together and touring. Even worse, I can hardly believe that I’m tempted to go see them. Kid of scary but a little fun at the same time. Have fun at the concert!

16 07 2008
annie

My picture disappeared! I’ll have to find another one.

Leave a Reply

