I’m still zonked!

18 07 2008

 

In my younger years, I used to go to shows all the time, stay up late, hit the clubs, AND BE FINE THE NEXT DAY.  This is two days after a tweenie concert, and I have not recovered.  This is the part about getting older that sucks.

I need sleep!!!

Today at work, I have my first probationary report/evaluation with my bosses.  I’m sure it will be fine, but these things are always a little bit nerve-wracking.  On the positive end, we will also discuss my IDP (individual development plan), in which I get to outline where I want my career to go and how I am going to get there.  This is a positive process for me.  Without using this tool for the past few years, I might not be where I am.

If you have a sec, please pray for me today.

Also, pray for today’s fasting bloggers, Todd and Rodney, and read their posts.  They are really good.  I was particularly touched by the story of Renee

TGIF, and God Bless!

UPDATE:  My evaluation went great!  Thank you for your prayers.  I wasn’t worried about it – just nervous.  It turned out to be a very positive and encouraging experience.  I love my job! 

Actions

Information

2 responses

18 07 2008
thisiskristin

Let us know how it goes!

18 07 2008
Great-Granny Grandma

What a cute picture. That’s exactly how I’ve been feeling lately while at my computer. Think it must be the heat or air quality or something, even though I do have AC in my apartment. 🙂 Prayers going up for you, and yes, do let us know how it goes.

Leave a Reply

