PPT – My Friend Stephanie

5 08 2008

Undoubtedly, you’ve all seen that email at least once, that talks about friends coming into your life for a Reason, a Season, or a Lifetime.

Well, I’d like to introduce you to one of my Lifetime Friends:

My friend, the Queen of Hearts.  She's a lot nicer than the one in the movie.

My friend, the Queen of Hearts. She's a lot nicer than the one in the movie.

Stephanie and I met as teens. We grew up just a couple of miles apart, were part of the same youth group, and attended the same high school.  Stephanie and I have been teammates in volleyball and softball. We’ve taken on a several roadtrips together, and I’ll treasure those memories along Interstate 5, blasting our music and singing to the Cure, Depeche, and Erasure!  I have always looked up to her for being so beautiful, smart, and FUN. She’s a great accounability partner – somebody that I can truly trust. I can ask her for advice about anything, and this friend is honest and open.

These days, my friend and I have a few more miles between us (like 150). I may get to see her a few times a year, but our friendship is one that has proven to be unweakened by distance nor time. I love that!

Stephanie, thanks for being such a great friend to me. I have always been able to count on you, and I can’t express how much that means. Friendships come and go, brighten and fade – but you are a steadfast part of my life, my faithful sister in the Lord, a true blessing. I look forward to the years ahead, watching our children grow up, sharing family stories, and praying for each other. I also look forward to this Friday, when I get to see you face to face! Woohoo! We are going to have so much fun.

Thank you, Father God, for the Lifetime Friend I have in Stephanie.

I hope those of you who are reading have been likewise blessed.

Actions

Information

4 responses

5 08 2008
thisiskristin

that is so sweet!
You are right, life time friends are rare, and to be treasured.

5 08 2008
Rowan

First, thanks for picking a cute picture. We’ve known each other a long time, it could have been anything! 🙂
Secondly, I am the one that is blessed to be your friend. You have stuck by me (even when my correspondence is flaky), and I can always count on you for Godly wisdom and to call me on my junk. You stood by me in an ugly dress when I married Ken, you helped me get through delivery with Johanna, and you helped me pack for Merced. We’ve danced, prayed, worked, sang, played, learned and served together. You are a jewel and I treasure our friendship. I love you, Salami! See you Friday!
Stephalupagus

5 08 2008
annie

Not cute, BEAUTIFUL.

9 08 2008
GNO « redcedar

[…] and my daughter met up with Stephanie and her daughter for some school clothes shopping.  I’m not one of those women who loves to […]

Leave a Reply

