PPT – Grandpa

30 09 2008

I have one grandparent left.

Count him.

ONE.

And he just had heart surgery.

He did so well, though, that the hospital let him go home earlier than expected!

What a champ!

My mom is down in So Cal, taking care of him and making sure he doesn’t drive yet.

Because he would.

If she didn’t stop him.

Today, I want to praise the Lord for my Grandpa and his amazing health.

Grandpa, if you happen to read this…

I LOVE YOU!

And I hope you stick around for a very long time.

See you at Thanksgiving.

God Bless.

(This post looks like a big arrow.  Oh wait, I just messed it up.)

Actions

Information

7 responses

30 09 2008
Rowan

Ken and I are in the same boat – one grandma apiece. I think his Weezie is in much better health than my GiGi, even though Weezie’s got about 10 years on her. So grateful my girls have had a chance to really know them.
So happy about the good outcome from his surgery. Praying it stays that way for a long time.

30 09 2008
annie

Thank you, friend! Ryan still has ALL of his grandparents. So, the kids and I are blessed to have them, too. But I do wish my lost ones could have known my kids. One grandma did meet Ryvre; I am thankful for that.

30 09 2008
melodymilbrandt

🙂 I like this picture of your gpa alot.
Thank you Lord that all went well and he is home and doing so good.
Yes, we join you in your prayers for many more blessed years to come!

God bless – Melody

30 09 2008
thisiskristin

I know how special grandpas can be!

That is so sweet.

30 09 2008
Emily

hey, that’s at my mom’s house :o) I was able to see him and your mom there on sunday, i’m so glad he’s doing so good!

30 09 2008
Mom

I will show him, but he will cry!!!!! That’s OK though He dones get emotional lately. God has him around for a reason. Lord bless him today
Mom

1 10 2008
katemcdonald

I am so glad your grandpa is ok! Will be praying for him

Leave a Reply

