tagged

7 11 2008

tag

 

So a while back, I was TAGGED by Barb.  This is my second experience being tagged.  Being tagged is catching up with the amount of times I’ve been summoned for jury duty.

Anyway, it’s Friday, and I’ve managed to gather up the six required unspectacular facts about me:

1.  The radio on my new-to-me car is moody.  Sometimes, it works; sometime, it doesn’t.  This rather annoys me.  You see, I am a “Becky,” and my car is the only place I get to listen to music.  Must get this fixed!

2.  My dream home will have a walk-in pantry.  That is the qualifier for dream home, actually.  I don’t care about how big the house is, how many bathrooms it boasts, or what the kitchen cabinets look like.   Walk. In. Pantry.  Baby.

3.  I am seriously addicted to caffeine.

4.  I am hosting a candle party right now.  Gold Canyon, anyone?

5.  Every work morning, I eat oatmeal with ground flax seed – nothing else, no butter or sugar.  Then I eat about a dozen raw almonds.  And a couple cups of coffee.  Mmmm, and I’m ready to go!

6.  Last night, I watched Mercy Me live on the internet.  Loved it.  But the best part was when I got Bart to say ‘hi’ to Brody for me via the chat room after the show.  Is that considered a Shout Out?  I’m getting old, but it was fun!

I’m not tagging anyone this time.  I think the first time, only one person responded to my tag. 

So, TGIF and God bless.  Don’t forget to pray for Ben Towne and his family.

Actions

Information

3 responses

7 11 2008
Kenny

1. I hardly listen to music anymore… I go through phases. Lately I listen to a lot of podcasts at work. If I get bored of those, then I listen to music.

2. Our dream home has a dishwasher and washer and dryer hookups… But we’re kinda behind you guys on the luxuries. 🙂

At this point, our dream home is just a nicer apartment than what we’re in. Lowered expectations are great!

3. Me too.

5. I had a frozen jimmy dean breakfast sandwich.

6. Last night I watched our church worship band rehearse.

7 11 2008
thisiskristin

I could comment on each one of those also.

I do miss those gold canyon candles!

8 11 2008
katemcdonald

Your breakfast sounds very healthy- good for you!

Leave a Reply

