Keep praying!

19 11 2008

Ever since the beautiful and talented Miss Annie Parsons informed me of it through her blog, I have been absorbed into the present plight of the Towne Family.  This morning, I read an update that had been posted yesterday.  I began crying uncontrollably and am struggling to hold tears back as I type.  I think I feel so strongly connected to them because I have a son who is the same age as Ben.

When I think about what Ben’s mother must be going through, my heart cannot fathom it.  I know that if my son were dying, I wouldn’t care about making sure the bills got paid.  I would not care about keeping the refrigerator stocked.  It wouldn’t matter that we live in a tiny house; the thought of searching for something better would be the last thing on my mind.  I wouldn’t worry about my job or my car.  I wouldn’t look forward to getting on facebook to see what everyone else is up to.  I wouldn’t even notice what day of the week it was.

I’d only live to spend every second of the day with my boy, relishing in the life God continues to pump through his little body.  I see that Ben’s parents are.  Heck, they played tennis with him yesterday because that’s what the child wanted to do.  It’s beautiful and heart-breaking at the same time.

I’m not trying to be a downer.  It’s just that I cannot get the Townes’ out of my head.  So, I’m asking you to join me in prayer.  Life isn’t over until God says it is, and our God is a Mighty Miracle Worker.  Ben’s days are numbered just like ours are, and only He knows the day and the time that each of us will be brought home.  While we are here, in the meantime, let’s hold each other up in love.  I am sure the Townes have many people caring for them right now (e.g., making sure their bills get paid and stomachs are fed).  Thank you, Lord, for Your Provisions.

Count your own blessings.  Love on your neighbors.  Please take a minute to leave a note of encouragement for Jeff, Carin, Ben, and Ryan.

Actions

Information

2 responses

19 11 2008
Annie Parsons

Oh Annie. Thank you for praying. I am grateful, and I know that Jeff and Carin are, too. Thank you.

23 11 2008
katemcdonald

Thanks for posting this…I’ve been keeping up with them too and its gut wrenching

Leave a Reply

