Favorite Gift

25 12 2008

scarf2_med_1_1

Ok, so I don’t normally pick a favorite gift, but I just have to share this one…

My family gave gifts Secret-Santa-style again this year, and I received the above scarf from my cousin Michael Nease!

Why do I love it so much?  I have many other scarves.  Most of them are warmer.  Many are hand-made.

I love it because the money Michael spent to buy it actually went to help the children of Uganda.  I think that’s pretty cool.  And Christmasy.

We’ve been having a lovely time with family this Christmas.  Even though our plans didn’t work out as we’d thought they would, it’s been relaxing and refreshing.

I am counting my blessings today and praying for those in need.

(Oh, along those lines, yesterday I saw this young guy standing at the exit of the shopping center with a cardboard sign reading, “Hungry, hungry hobos!”  I just had to wave him over to my car for a couple of bucks.  His originality and creativity earned it.)

God bless!

Actions

Information

One response

25 12 2008
Sandy

That is cool (where the money for the scarf went), but it also looks very pretty. 🙂

Leave a Reply

