My Top Ten

31 12 2008

This is the first time I’ve done “Link-Loved” at my blog.  Brody suggested compiling a list of the top ten for 2008, which I thought was a great idea…

So, here goes:

# 10.  The Secret Life of Kat.  Kat’s blog is pretty incredible.  She manages to mix family life with technology, music, and saving the world.  Kat has helped me discover that I am a “Becky,” which is something I need to work on.  Check out Kat’s Bloggable Music Network!

#9.  Natalie Grant.  What?  NATALIE GRANT?  Yep.  Although I’ve never had any “back and forth” with this talented woman, I try to visit her blog regularly and usually leave comments.  I suppose that’s where the Link Love is coming from!

#8.  Euphrony.  This man is pretty cool.  He has a heart for giving and a way with getting important messages out.  I admire his faithfulness as part of the Inspired to Action team and his positive and encouraging persona. 

#7.  Kate McDonald.  This young lady has had quite an impact on me this past year.  She is open about life, serious about the Bible, and creative in her networking.  She hosted the Great Ornament Exchange of 2008, which was SO MUCH FUN; I hope it becomes an annual event.  This is one blog I plan to keep on reading and one person I hope to become closer to.

#6.  Annie Downs.  I have never known so many Annies in my life.  Seriously, I have encountered at least a half dozen of them since I’ve started blogging ~ probably closer to a dozen.  AnnieBlogs is one of my favorite blogs.  She is a talented writer and hysterical storyteller.  Beyond this, Annie is a woman who cares about others and takes the time to let them know it.  I am blessed to have met her.

#5.  Raquel The Weather Girl.  Could you meet a sweeter teenager?  This is the girl I hope my daughter grows to be like.  I should be so lucky.  Raquel has a heart for God and intelligence beyond her years.  I am thankful for the cyber friendship we have developed.

#4.  Dan Ray.  What can I say about Dan?  He is one of my forever friends, and he taught me what a blog is.  I’ve been reading his stuff longer than anybody else’s.  Even when he’s just rambling or ranting, I love to read what he has to say.  He lives an adventurous life, and I can’t wait to see what the Lord has in store for him as a pastor…

#3.  Kristin.  This gal is the one who convinced me to take the plunge and start my own blog.  I’ve known her for many years, but I’ve gotten to know her best through her blog (since she now lives so many miles away).  Kristin is as beautiful on the inside as she is on the outside, and I am blessed to call her Friend.

#2.  Barbara.  I am sure all of you know that Barb is Brody‘s mom (Kristin‘s mother-in-law).  I’ve known her since I was a kid and grew up with Erin and Brody in church and at school.  Barbara is one of those ladies who is everyone’s mom.  She gives great hugs, cries with you, and appreciates every little blessing from the Lord.  I want to be more like her.

#1.  Brody.  Master blogger.  I was priviliged to make TWO of Brody’s lists (!) and not at all surprised that he landed in this slot on mine.  Having known him since he was a little boy, I am proud of the man he has become.  It’s neat to see him raising his darling boys and starting up a business doing what he  loves.  Brody loves his family and his God ~ it is obvious.  I’m glad I can keep in touch with him through the blogosphere.

That’s it!  Thanks to these ten and everyone else who has kept me blogging.  For me, it’s not about stats, but it’s always great to see that folks are checking out what I have to say and even linking others up to me.  The internet is such an amazing place.

God bless you all in the new year!  Be safe.

Actions

Information

5 responses

31 12 2008
Melody Milbrandt

And I am so very glad you do blog Annie. I always love seeing what you have to share as well as your love for the Lord.
I am praying a blessed new year for you and your hubby and sweet kiddos. I look forward to following along with you at redcedar in 2009.
Hugs and prayers from Missouri – Melody
🙂

31 12 2008
Raquel TWG

Awwwww. You’re too kind, Annie.
That was very sweet (:
Thanks so much.

31 12 2008
Brody

Awesome list. Happy New year!

1 01 2009
euphrony

You’re making me blush . . .

Happy New Year, Annie

2 01 2009
6justmyopinion

I am so glad that you blog! Happy New Year Annie!

Leave a Reply

