TGIF

9 01 2009

Yay for Fridays!  Especially the ones that I don’t have to work on.

Well, at least not in my office…

My plans for the day?

~ Take down the Christmas lights.  Hey, I put them up just two days before Christmas, so they had to stay up a little bit longer!

~ Complete the online course in home-buying that I started about a month ago.

~ Drop off a trunkload of clothing at the Salvation Army.

~ Empty out the rest of my sad-looking car.

~ Maybe clean out the truck, too…

~ Make some progress on the afghan I’m making for my cousin’s first baby.

~ And this evening, head over to the junior college parking lot to look at used cars for sale.  I haven’t received my settlement, yet, but I want to get a head start on picking something out!  Wish me luck.

I hope you all have a great Friday.  We’re just over a week away from SEEING KEVIN IN RENO!  (Kevin Kountdown:  8 days)

God bless.

Actions

Information

One response

9 01 2009
Rowan

ambitious! that’s a busy day. hope you get it all done and the perfect car for you is blatantly obvious! 🙂

Leave a Reply

