Powdering Pie

13 01 2009

Last night, I spent some time playing make believe with my son.

Have I mentioned that he likes to cook?  He’s always wanting to pull up his stool and help out in the kitchen ~ no matter what you’re doing. 

“Can I help?!” 

For Christmas, Ryan’s parents gave Malachi a bunch of kitchen stuff:  plastic mixing bowls, wooden spoons, a whisk,  measuring cups, etc.  Even a Lightning McQueen apron and baker’s hat!  He loves that these are his own things.  So, when we’re not actually preparing any real food, we’re often pretending…

Last night, it was “powdering pie.”  We got under a blanket (which was Malachi’s “house”) and combined imaginary blueberries, sugar, vanilla, eggs, flour, and baking soda.  It was beginning to sound pretty yummy to me!  I began rubbing my hands together and licking my lips with anticipation.

Until my little chef added peepee and poopoo.

Eeeeeeewwwww!  I told him I didn’t think I was going to be trying  any of his powdering pie.  No thanks.

He found great joy at my reaction.  He gets pleasure out of grossing out his mom.

You know, Ry wasn’t so sure about our son’s passion for the kitchen at first, but rest assured, Hon, Malachi is ALL BOY.

 

Kevin the Kutie Kountdown:  FOUR DAYS!

God bless.

Actions

Information

5 responses

13 01 2009
thisiskristin

ha ha ha… so like a boy!

13 01 2009
6justmyopinion

Eight grandsons…..I know what you mean….
Love you..Barb

14 01 2009
melodymilbrandt

Oh man – that’s a good one.
I gotta agree with you on this one – Ewwww. Lol! 🙂

15 01 2009
Michael Nease

I used to love cooking with my mom, and I still love to cook, so you can give Ryan some comfort in that 🙂

Maybe he’ll grow up to be the west coast version of Emeril Lagasse

18 01 2009
dodgingcars

This is Hope…Now I am a bit worried. I ate several of Mal’s sugar cookies. They were delicious though.

Leave a Reply

