PPT – Just My Opinion

10 02 2009

sacramento-sunset

 

Barbara.

She’s one of those people who is like everyone’s mom.  You know the type?

She gives great hugs.  Great insight.  Great encouragement.

Her love for her family shines in her eyes.

Through her blog, she reminds us to notice the “little things” in life.  They are intimate blessings from our Father, letting us know that He cares.  I truly believe that.

One of my favorite things in nature is the sunset.  I love the time of year when my drive home from work leads me head on into this glorious piece of art.  I have to thank God for it out loud!  A sunset is a unique Masterpiece; each one will never be repeated.  And since it changes with each passing second, I find it hard to take my eyes off of it.  I don’t want to miss one subtle detail of the day’s Gift. 

Barb, I appreciate the way you see God’s blessings in something as “small” as a flower in your yard.  God didn’t intend for that bloom to be ignored.  You have a wonderful capability to capture His messages in nature.  Those blessings are also close to my heart.  I’m happy that we share that and so thankful for your friendship.

God bless you all this Tuesday.  Let me know if YOU recognize a “nature gift” today!

And go read some more Positive Posts at AnnieBlogs; she is this week’s hostess.  (You should be reading her blog, anyway.)

Actions

Information

4 responses

10 02 2009
Kristin

I love her too! One thing she actually helped me appreciate this winter, is how the trees look. I’ve always been a summer lovin’ girl, but when she was out this Christmas, she kept saying how she loved how everything looked like winter, and how the trees looked like winter against the sky. Now I find myself appreciating looking out at those same winter trees.

10 02 2009
6justmyopinion

Annie..Thank you so much for those kind words. But truly all that is from God. Sometimes we get caught up in the craziness of life, the worries and stresses. Yet, the Lord in all His kindness, reminds us that we can “get back” to His creation and be comforted.
Praise the Lord for that.

Kristin..I love you too, babe. Thank you for honoring me again.

10 02 2009
Great-Granny Grandma

What a magnificent picture. I love sunsets and sunrises, and fall colors and spring colors, and trees covered with ice. God is such an awesome artist, is He not? And to think that He creates all that beauty just for us to enjoy.

10 02 2009
Melody Milbrandt

Well Annie, you know I couldn’t agree with you more.
Barb is a beautiful, majestic creation of the Lord herself. I am so blessed to have come to know her. She has touched me and encouraged me so much through the power of the Holy Spirit. A Proverb 31 woman after God’s own heart!

Leave a Reply

