TGIT

5 03 2009

californiafurloughintshirt

 

Well, since tomorrow is a Furlough Friday, THANK GOD IT’S THURSDAY!

Here are some of the things on my mind…

My sister-in-law’s sister-in-law had her first baby last night.  What an exciting time ~ to hold that little one in their arms ~ finally!  I am very happy for them.

Looking for a new home can be exhausting.  For Ryan, it’s very stressful.  He just wants to find one that he likes and move into it.  I, on the other hand, want to shop around for the best possible situation.  I’m looking at location, size, price tag…  Is it worth continuing to rent, or should we really be trying to buy?  Would it be a good idea to share a home with someone to save some money?  It’s always fun in the beginning, and then suddenly, it isn’t fun anymore!  I don’t know what we’re going to do.  (I’d love some prayer on this.)

Kristen should have made it last night on AI.  She’s good.  So what if she has no fashion sense? 

My coffee is almost done.  I started drinking coffee in high school.  I wonder if I’ll ever be able to give it up?  Studies seem to conflict on the merits and harms of drinking it…

Today is my friend Jay’s birthday.  Jay is awesome.  So, it should be an awesome day.

Right after I ordered TOMS for my niece’s birthday and for my own kids for Easter, the new spring line came out!  If you didn’t check it out below, you should.  I really like the concept of “One for One.”  Don’t you?  I’d love to go on a Shoe Drop.  What a cool thing that would be.

Anyway, this post almost warrants bullet points, but I have to save those for Sundays. 

I’m ready for yet another 3-day weekend!  I get to see one of my very good friends, and that makes me happy.  What are YOUR plans?

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

