Helping our neighbors…

20 03 2009

I’m really, truly trying to be positive on this here blog.

But the other day, I was browsing Craigslist, as I frequently do, and I found this:

YOU BUY MY KIDS FOOD/I WILL WORK HARD WHAT EVER (NORTH HIGHLANDS)


Date: 2009-03-18, 12:27PM PDT

IM OUT OF FOOD, WILL WASH CLEAN COOK, HAVE AN ELDERLY PERSON I CAN TAKE CARE OF NO PROBLEM, ANY CHILDREN I CAN TAKE CARE OF NO PROBLEM.

I WILL WORK HARD, CUT GRASS, ANYTHING

Man.  I know times are tough for my family right now, but this hit me like a fist in the tummy.  I’m definitely going to reply.  I don’t have any work for them, but I know I can find a way to afford an extra bag of groceries.
Have you ever seen anything like this?
Would (or DID) you reply?
Actions

Information

6 responses

20 03 2009
Rowan

WOAH. I haven’t seen anything like that…wow. I hope I would respond. I am glad you are. What came of it? Praying with you…

20 03 2009
Scottie

I saw something like this on the news the other day. It breaks my heart. I think that if everyone helped each other out with an extra ‘bag of groceries’ we’d all make it through this tough time together in one piece.

20 03 2009
Brittany Ibarra

Thank you for participating in Heathers giveaway blog!! Good luck!

21 03 2009
Great-Granny Grandma

Wow! I haven’t seen anything like that, but if I did there is no way I would just ignore it. I probably wouldn’t have work to give them, but I’d be happy to share whatever I have. How sad there is no church or organization (like a food pantry or the Salvation Army) that they can turn to for help in their community.

22 03 2009
annie

Now that I’m trying to follow up, I can’t find the ad anymore…

23 03 2009
annie

Never mind. Found it. Replied. Waiting for response…

Leave a Reply

