Spring Blooms

27 05 2009

I just love spring.  Aside from the allergies it brings…

I get giddy when I start to see daffodils on the hillsides.  They are my favorite.

This is another favorite of mine:

amaryllis

 

My Uncle Chris gave me this amaryllis bulb for Christmas years ago.  It ended up being packed away for a few years!  But when I finally planted it, it came right up, and I was introduced to these most beautiful flowers.   They’ve been faithful every year since, and I look forward to their arrival each spring.

Do you have a favorite spring bloom?

Actions

Information

5 responses

27 05 2009
Rowan

Tulips & Hyacinth. Lilacs. Calla Lillies. Blossoms on the almond & cherry trees – when the wind blows it looks like snow in the Central Valley. Beautiful! Thanks for reminding me why I love spring! +

27 05 2009
Emily

yellow daffodils are my favorite :o) they remind me of my time spent in Scotland.

29 05 2009
anon4him

beautiful! My favorites are hyacinth and lilac 🙂

31 05 2009
Great-Granny Grandma

My favorites are the redbuds, but I also love daffodils.

31 05 2009
Carol

i can’t see the amaryllis. Send the picture to my email,pleas…love you Mom

Leave a Reply

