Stats Suck Saturday/Sunday

27 06 2009

Well, actually, my stats probably suck every day, but I wouldn’t know.  I hardly ever check them.  I hardly ever blog, either, as of late! …which is one reason my stats, well, you know.

The bullets:

*    So, everyone’s blogging about Michael Jackson.  I don’t have anything to add to what others have written.  I do think it’s pretty significant, though; my husband and I both found the news hard to swallow.  God bless the Jackson family.

*    Also, God bless Farrah Fawcett’s fam.  Man, she was beautiful.

*    For Fathers Day, we went to the Toyota/Savemart 350 NASCAR race at Infineon Raceway.  We had a really goo d time but came home a little sunburned.  Yeah, I brought expired sunscreen.  Oops!

100_7449

100_7450

*    Kyle Busch didn’t win.  I was sad.

*    Kasey Kahne did win.  Ryvre was extatic!

*    We’re in the midst of a home loan application process.  Please cross your fingers or pray ~ whichever you believe in!

*    I am constantly battling an onslaught of ants in this old house.  I’m convinced it’s full of holes.  I can’t see them, but the ants know where they are!

*    I’m 22 weeks into this pregnancy.  Baby girl is active and growing.  She still has no name, but I think we’re getting closer…

*    Summer is in full swing now, with temps in triple digits.  Yuck.

*    Malachi starts a summer session of pre-school in three days!  Oh, he is growing up, and I don’t like it.  I hope he has fun, though.

Enjoy the weekend, everyone.

Anyone?

Do people still come here?

ha ha!

Actions

Information

5 responses

27 06 2009
Great-Granny Grandma

I still stop by. And in case you are interested, I had a very bad ant problem in my last apartment and even wrote a post about it, along with a solution that worked wonders when all else I had tried had failed. Here’s the link if you want to check it out. http://greatgrannygrandma.blogspot.com/2007/07/battle-of-ants.html

27 06 2009
Kenny Johnson

I subscribe to your posts via RSS and see them every time you post something new. Don’t always comment though.

27 06 2009
Rowan

I’m here, kid! This and FB are the only ways I stay in touch it seems! love you and so excited for your baby girl!

28 06 2009
annie

Ooh, GGG, I will definitely check out your ant post. I just spent the first 20 minutes of my morning spraying and wiping up ants! They’re driving me crazy.

29 06 2009
Emily

I check in almost everyday to see if you’ve posted something new. Thanks for the stats!
I think your mom said something about one of the names you were thinking of for the baby. I thought it was beautiful :o)

Leave a Reply

