PPT ~ fall

22 09 2009

It’s here!  Officially!

Today, on Positive Post Tuesday, I praise the Lord for the fall.  A season of relief.  A season of celebrations.

Here are some of the things I LOVE about fall:

Clouds and cooler weather

Colorful leaves

Pumpkin spice lattes

The O’Hagan Halloween party

Apple Hill

Stuffing and sweet potatoes

Christmas shopping

and this year…

a new baby girl!

I am thrilled about taking maternity leave soon.  Although pregnancy makes the summer heat that much more unbearable, this timing pays off by giving me all of November and December home from work!  We will be busy.  Hopefully moving.  Learning some new routines as a family of 5.  Spending time with relatives, celebrating birthdays and Thanksgiving.

Thank you, God, for fall.  I need it.

Actions

Information

2 responses

22 09 2009
thisiskristin

Very positive things indeed!

1 10 2009
melodymilbrandt

Annie – This post just makes me smile so much! I picture you and your little prego tummy just beboppin’ about with your happy fall jaunt – so cute! 🙂
I too, looooooooooooooooooooove me some fall.

Leave a Reply

