Monday Perspective

1 02 2010

Everyone in my office today is complaining about the “short” weekend we just had.  You see, last week was a 5-day work week.  We are not used to that.  We are accustomed to the furloughs (and resulting 3-day weekends)!  It’s ironic to me.  As much as I would really appreciate the restoration of my full paycheck, saying goodbye to the extra “time off” will be bittersweet…

Today I choose, rather than complaining, to be thankful for my job.  I work with really great people who do super things for the wildlife of California.  I praise the Lord for a career that supports my family and allows my children to be cared for at home by their Daddy.  I am SO blessed.

It doesn’t have to be the 4th Thursday in November ~ what are YOU thankful for TODAY?

Happy Monday!

Actions

Information

2 responses

1 02 2010
anon4him

I’m thankful that God has blessed me with having all of my needs met regardless of not having a job 🙂

1 02 2010
annie

I love it.

Leave a Reply

