California Chaos

2 07 2010

In case you haven’t heard, the California legislature has once again proven their uselessness.  I can’t understand why it ‘s so hard to meet the SAME DEADLINE every year!

Now that we’re into the 2010/2011 fiscal year with no budget in place, the governor has placed all state employees on federal minimum wage:  that’s $7.25, folks.  Kinda hard to support a family of 5 on that…

It doesn’t seem right that the working families, civil servants, who haven’t seen a raise in years and have suffered 3 furlough days per month for the past 17 months, should be the ones to surrender their paychecks when the lawmakers fail at their jobs.

My mother always told me that life isn’t fair!

Well, I’m not actually too worried about it (yet).  Heck, I know that God will take care of us.  We won’t go hungry.  We won’t end up on the streets.

…but it’s still frustrating…

and there aren’t even any appealing options on the ballot!

Aaaahhh!

Are there ANY states that are doing well right now???

UPDATE:  I just found out that one of my coworkers took her own life yesterday!!!  Oh, Lord, bring peace to her family!  Obviously, she didn’t have any…  This makes me so sad; I don’t know what else to say.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

