Desperate

2 06 2011

I know I’ve just asked for support in raising money for Kirk.  Sweet boy.  If you have contributed, THANK YOU.

I have an additional plea today.

These young brothers were given up at birth because of a genetic disease called Epidermolysis Bullosa (EB).  EB causes blistering of the skin from even the slightest amount of friction. It can even cause blistering in the esophagus from the friction created by swallowing food.  Their skin is so very fragile that even the a touch can result in blistering and gaping wounds.  Some people with this condition spend most of their lives in bandages; they are at an extremely high risk of infection.  If left untreated, infections can lead to death.

(You should check out this amazing blog by a single momma of a sweet boy with EB.)

I don’t know how these sweethearts have survived so long in orphanage conditions!

But, there is a family on their way!  This family has a daughter with EB, so they KNOW how seriously the boys need care.  I am so thankful that God has led them…

The problem is that the older brother has been transferred to an facility for older children.  Yes, they have been separated!  My heart breaks for them!  Their family will have to pay DOUBLE the cost to pay the ransom for both boys, since they are in different facilities.  It seems so unfair.

But we can help.  Every gift, no matter how small, helps these wonderful parents get to their boys who so desperately need them.

Please click on the Chip-In to donate.  God sees.  May you be blessed.

http://widget.chipin.com/widget/id/70b814e6db56fd3c

Actions

Information

4 responses

6 06 2011
annie

In just a few short days, this adoption is FULLY FUNDED. God is good. Right now, good doesn’t even describe Him well enough! Praise Him.

10 07 2011
jane@flightplatformliving

i am francines warrior! just had to say I love what you are doing for the reeces rainbow angels who also have my own heart captured! i am trying to contact all warriors to let you know about a weekly friday linkup/bloghop i am running at my blog, flight platform living over at textgeorge.blogspot.com Its a linkup to profile all the waiting kiddies and find families for them, every week i will add a gallery of faces for anybody entering…so please stop by and get that beautiful angels face out there for their mummy to find them! you will find details on how to take part on my page, ‘forget me not friday’ thats at the top of my blog. hope to see you join, thanks so much. jane xxx if you could spread the word to other warriors you know that would be fab as well xxxx

8 09 2011
Malissa

Hi, you left me a ‘comment’ on my blog a while back ago…you linked up from Adeye’s blog. It took me a while to respond because one…I don’t trust the internet and two because I forgot to follow up. You mentioned we could pray for one another. That would be great.
My email Mportgonian@yahoo.com
Malissa

7 12 2011
Kristin

Hey Annie!
Can’t find your email or home address anywhere. Can you email your home address so I can send you a Christmas card? Hope you are good!

Leave a Reply

